Aug 9, 2014

2012 The first Comic Con India Awards -The final nominations

The first Comic Con India Awards to kick start the 2nd Annual Comic Con India on 16th February 2012 at Indian International Center, New Delhi has received a great response from the industry in its 7 different categories.
Speaking to Jatin Varma, Founder, Comic Con India shares, “We have had a tremendous response from all quarters of the Comics Industry as well entries from the mainstream publishers. Our Unpublished Work Grant received 140 entries from across India, the awards have started off on the right path, we look forward to announcing the winners on the 16th of February.”

The final nominations for the awards have been announced. 

Best Graphic Novel/ Comic Book of the Year
Tenzing Norgay, 
Amar Chitra Katha

Nelson Mandela, 
Campire Graphic Novel

Vimanika Comics

Animal Palette, 
Aakruti Books


Best Artist
Tenzing Norgay,  
Atula Siriwardane

The Rabhas Incident,  
Harsho Mohan Chattoraj

Deepak Sharma

Leonardo Da vinci, 
Lalit Kumar Sharma

Muhammad Ali, 
Lalit Kumar Sharma

The Jungle Book, 
Amit Tayal

Milk and Quickies, 
Abhijeet Kini

Ravanayan (Issue 04), 
Vivek Goel


Best Writer

Suhas Sundar for Odayan #1

Dan Danko for Leonardo Da Vinci

Chetan Joshi for Animal Palette


Best Publication for Children

Tinkle Magazine’s Tinkle Holiday Special (37),
Campfire Graphic Novels’ two titles- The Jungle Book and Three Men in a Boat, Penguin Group’s (India) two titles- The Kashmiri Storyteller and Moochhandar,
Sufi Comics’ 40 Sufi Comics
Green Gold Animation’s Chhota Bheem

Best Cover
Muhammad Ali, Prince Varghese (art) & Jayakrishna KP (Design)
River of Smoke Vol.2, Ajanta Guhathakurta (Cover Illustration) & Bena Sareen (Cover Design)
Tinkle 590, Abhijeet Kini
Sita, Manikandan (Illustrator) & Jayakrishna KP (Color & Design)
Odayan – Issue 01, Deepak Sharma & Raghavendra Kamath
I Am Kalki, Vimanika Comics

Best Web Comic
40 Sufi Comics, Sufi Comics
Beast Legion, Beast Legion
Odayan, Level 10 Entertainment
Best Unpublished Work Grant

A Figment of Reality, Neelesh V. Saran
The Masterpiece, Harsho Mohan Chattoraj
Satya Police, Mohit Srivastava & Gagandeep Kochar
Untitled, Aashim Raj
Hail, Abhinav Krishna


No comments:

Post a Comment